Hello World!

20 Sep

Hello and welcome to the first ever Greenest NYer Blog!

My name is Kaity Tsui (pronounced “kite-ey choy”) and I am New York State’s 2010 Greenest New Yorker.

I currently work as an AmeriCorps member completing a term of service with the New York Restoration Project on the MillionTreesNYC initiative. Wow, that was a mouthful…

I was chosen because of my passion for the environment. I love how amazingly beautiful and green NY State is.

In the coming months, I will keep you updated on my activities and travels as the Greenest NYer, and I hope you enjoy following me on my adventures!

Signing off,

Kaity, GNY 2010

2 Responses to “Hello World!”

  1. Carol September 23, 2010 at 1:25 am #

    Looking forward to your Greenest NYer posts. You always have your finger on the green pulse of NYC!

    • greenestnyer2010 September 23, 2010 at 8:54 pm #

      Now hopefully NYS too!

Leave a Reply

